Skip to content

LinkFest Friday

April 22, 2011
by

Hello Earthlings,

Before we begin let me just wish you a lovely Earth Day.  I hope it was filled with lots of sustainable fun.  I’m currently eating a bowl of organic, local soup and homemade seeded bread to celebrate on this rather chilly day.

I’ve seen quite a few bloggers doing this Friday linking thing lately so I thought I’d join in on the fun.  In procrastination of my many final projects I’ve stumbled upon some great things in the last week so  hope you enjoy them as much as I did.  They really serve well as a means to a break while writing a 15-page media law research paper.

Again, have a wonderful Earth Day and I wish you the happiest of Easters.  I hope these April showers finally let up soon and give us some warm, sunny weather for Sunday.

Cheers!

Please let my future house look like this, PLEASE!

These are absolutely beautiful.  The rose gold feather bracelet just might make me $241 poorer.

I just discovered what ANZAC Day is and seeing that it’s on Monday I would really love to make these.  Now about finding a kitchen…

I plan to go here as soon as finals are over.  I’ve been meaning to visit all semester but you know how that goes.

The video on this is such an inspiration.  I’m working on a small business documentary right now and really hope to bring some of the techniques of this into my piece.  Oh and the chocolate looks divine too!!!  I LOVE the wrappers.

Just got these shoes!  Now I just need a sunny day.

I’m drinking one of these right now and they are amazing.  The vanilla is just the perfect amount of sweetness.

I’m on this big hummus kick right now but I’d really love to start making my own.  I think this recipe may just do the trick.  It looks sooo creamy.

I love yellow and grey together. And they make for beautiful Easter decoration too.

Celebrate Easter and Earth Day at the same time!  Dye eggs the natural way.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

